Georgia Institute of Technology


Aug 19, 2015
Prof. Marilyn Smith

Prof. Marilyn Smith has been appointed to serve as an associate editor of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Journal, a seminal publication of the aerospace engineering field.

Aug 17, 2015
Prof. Evangelos Theodorou, the head of the Autonomous Control and Decisions Systems Lab, will host "Learning, Perception, and Control in Robots and Humans" on Aug. 25-26. Find out more.
Aug 14, 2015
Dr. Christopher Jones, AE '86, is seen here at his 2015 induction to the Georgia Tech College of Engineering Academy of Distinguished Engineering Alumni. A week later, Jones was selected as an Associate Fellow by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.
Aug 10, 2015

Michael Portman

Seen here at the Yellow Jacket Flying Club's "Fly-in" at the Habersham County Airport. Portman is one of the vice presidents of that organization.

Aug 10, 2015
Georgia Tech is the number one choice of this STEP camper, a rising senior.
Aug 03, 2015
Tom Neuman, MSAE '15, is seen here with a model of The Vapor, the hydrogen fuel cell-powered plane he designed for the NASA University Design Challenge: All Electric Aviation Vehicle competition.
Jul 28, 2015
Dr. Robert Braun was one of five experts invited  to testify before the Committee on Science, Space and Technology on July 28. Although he gave his testimony as an individual, we at GT-AE always  listen up when Bobby speaks.

AE Today

hpep lab

image description

Prof. Mitchell Walker in the High-Power Electric Propulsion Lab