News Archive

Dimitri Mavris and a research team at the Aerospace Systems Design Laboratory (ASDL) are working with the Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) through the Naval Engineering Education Center (NEEC) to expose NEEC students to real Navy challenges.
Five GT-AE students have all been awarded scholarships from the Georgia Tech Women in Engineering program.
Professor Robert Braun took a group of 20 undergraduate honors students to Washington, D.C.
Georgia Tech AE students and faculty have been awarded five 2012 Vertical Flight Foundation Scholarships.
Unemployment rate is around two percent for engineers.
The Georgia Tech College of Engineering also retained its position in 4th place and all Georgia Tech engineering schools placed in the top ten in their respective fields for the first time in history.
Rachel Haga has won the Sigma Xi Best Undergraduate Research Award, for research done during 2011.
Dr. Lakshmi Sankar was selected by the American Helicopter Society (AHS) to receive their Technical Fellow Award.
AE undergraduate Heidi Hatteberg is the recipient of two prestigious awards given to student-athletes by the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC).
Dr. Robert Roper passed away on February 28, 2012.
The School of Aerospace Engineering received a gift from Marion Burnett that will provide scholarships to AE students through the John Harrison Burnett Endowment Fund.
Professor Prasad has been selected a Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics.
<p>This is a depiction of the tissue-thin LightSail-A that will be deployed Friday, June 5</p>
GT effort is part of the LightSail Mission, sponsored by NASA, The Planetary Society
<p>Dr. Dewey Hodges, selected to receive the ASME Spirit of St. Louis Medal</p>
Longtime aerospace engineering professor is recognized for impact in mechanical engineering
The American Astronautical Society (AAS) tapped GT-AE Prof. Robert "Bobby" Braun for its first-ever Space Technology Award
The American Astronautical Society (AAS) tapped GT-AE Prof. Robert "Bobby" Braun for its first-ever Space Technology Award
A team out of the Aerospace Systems Design Lab designed a better way to enjoy in-flight meals.
The proceedings explore three key topics that are critical to growing Georgia's space economy.
The Center for Space Technology and Research (CSTAR) has recently announced the selection of five Georgia Tech faculty members as 2015 Summer Fellows@JPL.
<p>William R. T. Oakes Professor and AE Chair Dr. Vigor Yang</p>
Yang to officially receive the Medal in November