News Archive

Professors Feigh and German were the only faculty from the Daniel Guggenheim School to be selected for Associate Fellowship this fall.
Holzinger is one of just 58 scientists nationwide who were chosen by AFOSR for prestigious award
Ruffin will join AE Chair Vigor Yang and Fellow Associate Chairs Lakshmi Sankar and Jeff Jagoda in Leading the AE S
For Andrew Ollikainen, BSAE '07, giving back to his alma mater is a labor of love
The Innovative Mars Exploratin Education and Technology (IMEET) program will bring together partners from business and academia to form a more seamless path to STEM literacy
For more than a dozen years, the undergraduate program rankings of the Daniel Guggenheim School has been in the top 5
Aerospace Engineering professors. J.-P. Clarke and Massimo Ruzzene each were recognized with professorships
As AE students participate in Career Week, we asked a successful AE alum to share his thoughts on how to make it all work
Annual 3-Minute Thesis Competition Gives Doctoral Students the Ultimate Challenge
Undergrad Research with Prof. Evangelos Theodorou led Brar to Co-author "Cross-Entropy Optimization for Neuromodulation"
<p>William R. T. Oakes Professor and AE Chair Dr. Vigor Yang</p>
Two-year Fellowships will support faculty's research and teaching
<p><em>Massimo Ruzzene, a professor in the School of Aerospace Engineering, designs metamaterials, which are synthetic composite structures with properties not found in materials derived from nature. Here he demonstrates a structure that could help reduce structural fatigue caused by continual flexing in aircraft wings. (Click image for high-resolution version. Credit: Rob Felt)</em></p>
AE, ME, Profs Teamed Up with Colleague from University of Colorado
AE Professor Julian Rimoli inspires next gen aerospace engineers
Prof. Costello has been elected to ASME Fellow
<p>Photo of Dr. Yang giving a talk</p>
AE Chair will give 2016 von Kármán Lecture, Elected to Academia Sinica
<p>Prof. Robert Braun</p>
Prof. Braun will begin his duties as dean in January 2017
Prof. Pritchett will formally receive this honor Sept.20